Мезуза

Мезуза — рукописный свиток пергамента с важным пророчеством Моисея. Этот свиток помещают в корпус и прикрепляют к правому косяку входной двери еврейского дома, чтобы исполнить библейскую заповедь. Текст каждой мезузы состоит из двух абзацев из Пятикнижия и содержит 713 букв. Текст мезузы не является молитвой.

Hebrew calligraphy Mezuzah Parchment Bor

Завершение написания свитка мезузы

Перевод текста мезузы:

​​«Слушай, Израиль: Господь, наш Бог, Господь — один​!* И люби Господа, Бога твоего, всем сердцем твоим, и всей душой твоей​ и всеми силами твоими. И будут слова эти, которые Я заповедываю​ тебе сегодня, на сердце твоём. И повторяй их сынам твоим, и произноси их, находясь дома и в пути своём, и когда ложишься [спать​] и когда встаёшь. И повяжи их в знак на руку твою, и да станут они памятованием меж глазами твоими. И напиши их на дверных косяках​дома твоего и во вратах твоих​.​​​» Второзаконие 6, 4—9                   
​​​«​И будет, если послушаетесь повелений Моих, которые заповедываю​ вам сегодня: любить Господа, Бога вашего, и служить Ему всем сердцем​ и всей душой вашей, то дам дождь стране вашей вовремя — ранний​ и поздний; и соберёшь хлеб твой, и вино твоё, и оливковое масло​ твоё. И дам траву в поле твоём для скота твоего, и будешь есть и насыщаться. Остерегайтесь, чтобы не поддалось соблазну сердце ваше​ и не сошли вы с пути, и не стали служить чужим божествам и поклоняться им. Иначе прогневается на вас Господь и замкнёт небеса: и не​ будет дождя, и земля не даст урожая своего, — и вы быстро исчезнете​ из этой благодатной страны, которую Господь дарит вам. Примите эти слова Мои сердцем и душой вашей, и повяжите их в знак на руку​ вашу, и да будут они памятованием меж глазами вашими. И обучайте​ сынов ваших произносить их, находясь дома и в пути своём, и когда​ ложишься [спать], и когда встаёшь. И напиши их на дверных косяках​ дома твоего и во вратах твоих, дабы столь же много было дней ваших и дней детей ваших на той земле, которую Господь обетовал отдать​ отцам вашим, сколько дней небо будет над землёй​​» Второзаконие 11, 13—21

~

*«Господь, наш Бог, Господь — один» Пророчество Моисея о духовном будущем» человечества, ставшее смыслом иудаизма: Бог нашего народа будет признан языческими ныне народами единственным Богом. Это перекликается с другим библейским пророчеством «В тот день станет [очевидным, что] Бог — один и Имя Его едино» Захария 14:9

Mezuzah

Mezuzah is an important Moses' prophecy handwritten in a small parchment scroll. This scroll in its case is attached on the right jamb of the front door of a Jewish home to fulfill the biblical commandment. The text of each mezuzah consists of two paragraphs from the Pentateuch and contains 713 letters.

Hebrew calligraphy Mezuzah Parchment Bor

Completing the mezuzah scroll

Text of the Mezuzah:

​Hear, O Israel, the Lord is our God, the Lord is One.​ And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy might. And these words that I command thee this day, shall be upon thy heart. And thou shalt teach them diligently unto thy children, and thou shalt talk of them when thou sittest in thy house, and when thou walkest by the way, and when thou liest down and when thou risest up. And thou shalt bind them for a sign upon thy hand, and they shalt be for frontlets (totafot) between thine eyes. And thou shalt write them upon the doorposts (mezuzoth) of thy house, and upon thy gates. (Deuteronomy ​6, 4‑9).

And it shall come to pass, if ye shall hearken diligently onto My commandments which I enjoin upon thou this day, to love the Lord your God and to serve Him with all your heart and with all your soul, that I will give the rain of your land in its season, the former rain and the latter rain, that thou mayest gather in thy corn, and thy wine, and thine oil. And I will give grass in thy fields for thy cattle, and thou shalt eat and be satisfied. Take heed to yourselves, lest your heart be deceived, and ye turn aside and serve other gods, and worship them; and the anger of the Lord be kindled against you, and He shut up the heaven, so that there shall be no rain, and the ground shall not yield her fruit; and ye perish quickly from off the good land which the Lord giveth you. Therefore, shall ye lay up these My words in your heart and in your soul; and ye shall bind them for a sign upon your hand, and they shall be for frontlets (totafot) between your eyes. And ye shall teach them your children, talking of them, when thou sittest in thy house, and when thou walkest by the way, and when thou liest down, and when thou risest up. And thou shalt write them upon the doorposts (mezuzoth) of thy house, and upon thy gates; that your days may be multiplied, and the days of your children, upon the land which the Lord swore onto your fathers to give them, [for as long] as the days of the heavens about the earth.” (Deuteronomy ​11, 13-21).