top of page

Biblical Scrolls on Parchment

The Five Scrolls or Five Megillot are five of the 24 books of the Tanakh (Hebrew Bible). Each of these five books is read publicly in Jewish communities on special days: the Scroll of Esther is read on Purim Holiday, the Song of Songs is read on Passover Holiday, the Book of Ruth is read on Shavuot Holiday, the the Book of Lamentations is read on the Ninth of Av, and the Book of Ecclesiastes is read on Sukkot Holiday.

The Book of Esther scroll

A scroll of 28 lines embellished with 24K gold crown.

IMG_1536 web.jpg

Crowns of an Esther scroll with 24K gold leaf by Avraham Borshevsky

crowns web 7jpg.jpg
bottom of page